Chennaiyin FC came back from losing game-1 to win the eISL final against Mumbai City FC. The Marina Machans have been extremely consistent throughout the competition and deservedly became the first side in history to win the eISL.

In game-1, both SARANSHJAIN7 scored in the 21st minute, but ASHWIN_1411 responded with a goal of his own on the 38th minute mark. Just minutes later, SARANSHJAIN7 restored his lead with a goal by Ronaldo Nazario. For the second time in the game, ASHWIN_1411 equalised with a goal in the 74th minute. That was the last action of normal play and the match went to penalties, where ASHWIN_1411 won the penalty shootout 5-4.

NAVINH29 got a crucial victory in game-2. He scored the only goal of the game in the 26th minute of the first half and got Chennaiyin FC back into this clash.

In the co-op game, CFC took the lead just before the end of the first half and they doubled their lead in the 61st minute of the game and that was enough for them to win this game and the eISL!

NAVINH29 was declared as the MVP of the eISL.

Chennaiyin FC had finished second in the eISL league phase and got the better of FC Goa in the semi-finals. Mumbai City FC had reached the final after win over SC East Bengal in the semi-finals after finishing third in the league phase.